Scheduled Maintenance: We are aware of an issue with Google, AOL, and Yahoo services as email providers which are blocking new registrations. We are trying to fix the issue and we have several internal and external support tickets in process to resolve the issue. Please see: viewtopic.php?t=158230

[Solved] Postfix - Can Send Mail But Not Received

If none of the specific sub-forums seem right for your thread, ask here.
bardichobo

[Solved] Postfix - Can Send Mail But Not Received

#1 Post by bardichobo »

Hello everyone.

Please forgive me if this is not the correct forum to post in, but I am fairly new to Debian, Postfix, Mail Servers, Domain DNS settings, etc.

I have installed and configured postfix and dovecot, and am successfully able to send emails, but for some reason I cannot receive them. I believe its got something to do with my MX records, but again I have no clue. I would provide some logs/details, but I dont' know what is needed and I also am not sure what would be considered 'insecure' to share.

Thanks,
Last edited by bardichobo on 2018-06-30 16:40, edited 2 times in total.

dilberts_left_nut
Administrator
Administrator

Re: Postfix - Can Send Mail But Not Received

#2 Post by dilberts_left_nut »

bardichobo wrote:I believe its got something to do with my MX records
What makes you think that?
What happens when you try?
I would provide some logs/details, but I dont' know what is needed and I also am not sure what would be considered 'insecure' to share.
Well if your server is online it's already known to the world, so your ip & hostname is already public anyway.
AdrianTM wrote:There's no hacker in my grandma...

bardichobo

#3 Post by bardichobo »

Hello, thanks for the reply.