how to use automount for cdrom?

If none of the more specific forums is the right place to ask

how to use automount for cdrom?

Postby ivan » 2005-12-22 01:28

Hi
How can i make that my cdrom can mount and umount without using command line?
Thank you
ivan
ivan
 

Postby Scotti » 2005-12-22 02:24

Are you running a desktop environment such as Gnome, KDE, Fluxbox, etc? If so which one?
Scotti
Moderator Team Member
 
Posts: 312
Joined: 2005-11-08 01:13

Postby sensovision » 2005-12-22 14:19

you can install utility called mountpy like this:
Code: Select all
apt-get install mountpy

and later just execute mountpy command in order to mount all devices connected to you PC including flash drives, CD-ROMs and Floppies.
If you're using desktop environment simply add icon which would execute this command for you.
Hope it helps!
Denis
User avatar
sensovision
 
Posts: 120
Joined: 2004-11-15 11:38
Location: Ukraine

Postby Ivan » 2005-12-25 00:31

Hi!
Thanks a lot for your help guys. Dren i am using KDE 3.3.2 which comes with Sarge3.1.
Sensovision i will try to install mountpy.

ivan.
Ivan
 


Return to General Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

fashionable