Scheduled Maintenance: We are aware of an issue with Google, AOL, and Yahoo services as email providers which are blocking new registrations. We are trying to fix the issue and we have several internal and external support tickets in process to resolve the issue. Please see: viewtopic.php?t=158230

Debian won't boot because of ACPI errors

Ask for help with issues regarding the Installations of the Debian O/S.
Dfahwuehhwhe

Debian won't boot because of ACPI errors

#1 Post by Dfahwuehhwhe »

Hi, I'm new to debian and linux itself so I'm quite confused by everything. I had some issues with instalation process but at the end I finally got lucky and booted to GNU/GRUB v2.02. Everything was ok till this moment because my keyboard stoped responding but after a few reboots it finally started to respond, so I hit enter on the first selection and 4 Acpi errors popped out, I found out that it was common and I just need to add "noacpi" or "acpi=off" to /boot/grub/grub.conf but I cannot boot to neither tty nor gui because I'm stuck in grub without any way to boot in any kind of environment (after errors appear nothing is going on) so I have no Idea what to do! I'm doing it on my tablet with x64 intel atom (I don't remember exactly witch one) and I'm using live-cd version of debian.
Those errors I'm stuck on:

[2.990208] ACPI Error: No handler for Region [MIFG] (0000000057fcadbb) [GeneralSerialBus] (20180810/evregion-132)
[2.990323] ACPI Error: Region GenericSerialBus (ID=9) has no handler (20180810/exfldio-265)
[2.990407] ACPI Error: Method prase/execution failed \_SB.PCIO.I2C7.BATC.INTF, AE_NOT_EXIST (20180810/psparase-516)
[2.990509] ACPI Error: Method prase/execution failed \_SB.GPO3._E34, AE_NOT_EXIST (20180810/psparase-516)

Installer won't recognize my internet card so I don't have any internet in my machine...

Thanks for any help/advice
--Andrew

Sorry for my terrible English, I'm only learning it!

pylkko

Re: Debian won't boot because of ACPI errors