Scheduled Maintenance: We are aware of an issue with Google, AOL, and Yahoo services as email providers which are blocking new registrations. We are trying to fix the issue and we have several internal and external support tickets in process to resolve the issue. Please see: viewtopic.php?t=158230

[SOLVED] A place for postmasters to seek help ?

Here you can discuss every aspect of Debian. Note: not for support requests!
ychaouche

[SOLVED] A place for postmasters to seek help ?

#1 Post by ychaouche »

I'm new in the electronic mail servers world. Whenever I seek help, I'm not sure whether my issue is with postfix, my webmail, courier or any other component of the chain. I might not be even aware of all the components of a mail system. Sometimes, there are also questions that are horizontal and relate to many of them, so it doesn't fit in any software specific forum. Is there a place for postmasters to ask questions about how to make things ?
Last edited by ychaouche on 2020-11-05 12:36, edited 1 time in total.

GarryRicketson

Re: A place for postmasters to seek help ?

#2 Post by GarryRicketson »

I don't know, but there is a search engine that is really help full for searching and finding something you are looking for or need.
Easy to use , as well.

forums for e-mail server administrators to ask questions

dasein

#3 Post by dasein »

ychaouche wrote:I might not be even aware of all the components of a mail system.
This hunch is probably right. And it tells you where to start looking.