[SOLVED] i686

New to Debian (Or Linux in general)? Ask your questions here!

[SOLVED] i686

Postby sjsj » 2019-02-02 08:58

Hello,

Sorry, I speak a little English.

Code: Select all
uname -a
Linux 20181202 4.9.0-8-686-pae #1 SMP Debian 4.9.130-2 (2018-10-27) i686 GNU/Linux


What I need?

  • debian-9.7.0-amd64-netinst.iso
  • debian-9.7.0-i386-netinst.iso

Please help me. Thanks!
Last edited by sjsj on 2019-03-10 17:48, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
sjsj
 
Posts: 100
Joined: 2016-10-22 16:26

Re: i686

Postby peter_irich » 2019-02-02 09:26

It is depends of your CPU. Show "lscpu" output.

Peter.
peter_irich
 
Posts: 1260
Joined: 2009-09-10 20:15
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russian Federation

Re: i686

Postby sjsj » 2019-02-02 11:36

peter_irich wrote:lscpu


Code: Select all
lscpu
Architecture:          i686
CPU op-mode(s):        32-bit, 64-bit
Byte Order:            Little Endian
CPU(s):                2
On-line CPU(s) list:   0,1
Thread(s) per core:    1
Core(s) per socket:    2
Socket(s):             1
Vendor ID:             GenuineIntel
CPU family:            6
Model:                 55
Model name:            Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU  N2840  @ 2.16GHz
Stepping:              8
CPU MHz:               1340.670
CPU max MHz:           2582,3000
CPU min MHz:           499,8000
BogoMIPS:              4331.60
Virtualization:        VT-x
L1d cache:             24K
L1i cache:             32K
L2 cache:              1024K
Flags:                 fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush dts acpi mmx fxsr sse sse2 ss ht tm pbe nx rdtscp lm constant_tsc arch_perfmon pebs bts xtopology nonstop_tsc aperfmperf pni pclmulqdq dtes64 monitor ds_cpl vmx est tm2 ssse3 cx16 xtpr pdcm sse4_1 sse4_2 movbe popcnt tsc_deadline_timer rdrand lahf_lm 3dnowprefetch epb tpr_shadow vnmi flexpriority ept vpid tsc_adjust smep erms dtherm ida arat
User avatar
sjsj
 
Posts: 100
Joined: 2016-10-22 16:26

Re: i686

Postby Head_on_a_Stick » 2019-02-02 11:38

That's a 64-bit processor so you should use the amd64 ISO image.
Don't break DebianHow to report bugs

SharpBang GNU/Linux — a pre-configured Openbox/Tint2 desktop running on Debian stable
User avatar
Head_on_a_Stick
 
Posts: 10683
Joined: 2014-06-01 17:46
Location: /dev/chair

Re: i686

Postby sjsj » 2019-02-05 19:34

Head_on_a_Stick wrote:That's a 64-bit processor so you should use the amd64 ISO image.


This is my second laptop:

Code: Select all
lscpu
Architecture:          i686
CPU op-mode(s):        32-bit, 64-bit
Byte Order:            Little Endian
CPU(s):                2
On-line CPU(s) list:   0,1
Thread(s) per core:    1
Core(s) per socket:    2
Socket(s):             1
Vendor ID:             GenuineIntel
CPU family:            6
Model:                 76
Model name:            Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU  N3050  @ 1.60GHz
Stepping:              3
CPU MHz:               645.410
CPU max MHz:           2160,0000
CPU min MHz:           480,0000
BogoMIPS:              3200.00
Virtualization:        VT-x
L1d cache:             24K
L1i cache:             32K
L2 cache:              1024K
Flags:                 fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush dts acpi mmx fxsr sse sse2 ss ht tm pbe nx rdtscp lm constant_tsc arch_perfmon pebs bts xtopology nonstop_tsc aperfmperf eagerfpu pni pclmulqdq dtes64 monitor ds_cpl vmx est tm2 ssse3 cx16 xtpr pdcm sse4_1 sse4_2 movbe popcnt tsc_deadline_timer aes rdrand lahf_lm 3dnowprefetch epb tpr_shadow vnmi flexpriority ept vpid tsc_adjust smep erms dtherm ida arat


Is it amd64 or i386 image file this laptop?
User avatar
sjsj
 
Posts: 100
Joined: 2016-10-22 16:26

Re: i686

Postby Head_on_a_Stick » 2019-02-05 19:41

sjsj wrote:
Code: Select all
CPU op-mode(s):        32-bit, 64-bit

^ 64-bit.

Put the CPU name in a search engine, that will be quicker than asking here.
Don't break DebianHow to report bugs

SharpBang GNU/Linux — a pre-configured Openbox/Tint2 desktop running on Debian stable
User avatar
Head_on_a_Stick
 
Posts: 10683
Joined: 2014-06-01 17:46
Location: /dev/chair

Re: i686

Postby sjsj » 2019-03-10 17:48

Head_on_a_Stick wrote:
sjsj wrote:
Code: Select all
CPU op-mode(s):        32-bit, 64-bit

^ 64-bit.

Put the CPU name in a search engine, that will be quicker than asking here.


Thanks.
User avatar
sjsj
 
Posts: 100
Joined: 2016-10-22 16:26


Return to Beginners Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests

fashionable
cron