Default Route[SOLVED]

New to Debian (Or Linux in general)? Ask your questions here!

Default Route[SOLVED]

Postby Thiago » 2019-03-08 22:02

Hello,

I am need help, why when reboot my server with Debian its loses the Default Route ? every time that start i need add a Default Route.
Last edited by Thiago on 2019-03-09 13:59, edited 1 time in total.
Thiago
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 2019-03-08 21:55

Re: Default Route

Postby Head_on_a_Stick » 2019-03-09 08:05

How have you configured your network?

Please post the relevant file(s).
Don't break DebianHow to report bugs

SharpBang GNU/Linux — a pre-configured Openbox/Tint2 desktop running on Debian stable
User avatar
Head_on_a_Stick
 
Posts: 10691
Joined: 2014-06-01 17:46
Location: /dev/chair

Re: Default Route

Postby Thiago » 2019-03-09 12:28

Head_on_a_Stick wrote:How have you configured your network?

Please post the relevant file(s).




The IP settings are static on the network interface, a / 29, as shown below in the image.

But the network address was wrong, I changed it again, it seems the default route did not disappear any more, but if that is what caused it, I do not know how it was working, that the only problem I had was the restart time, and I lost default route.

Image
Thiago
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 2019-03-08 21:55

Re: Default Route

Postby Head_on_a_Stick » 2019-03-09 13:00

Thiago wrote:as shown below in the image

Why have you posted an image of text instead of the text itself? :?

We have forum users with limited bandwidth and you are costing them, please replace the image with some code tags as if you actually had a brain.

If the problem is fixed then please add [SOLVED] to the thread title to stop wasting other users' time.
Don't break DebianHow to report bugs

SharpBang GNU/Linux — a pre-configured Openbox/Tint2 desktop running on Debian stable
User avatar
Head_on_a_Stick
 
Posts: 10691
Joined: 2014-06-01 17:46
Location: /dev/chair

Re: Default Route

Postby Thiago » 2019-03-09 14:00

Head_on_a_Stick wrote:
Thiago wrote:as shown below in the image

Why have you posted an image of text instead of the text itself? :?

We have forum users with limited bandwidth and you are costing them, please replace the image with some code tags as if you actually had a brain.

If the problem is fixed then please add [SOLVED] to the thread title to stop wasting other users' time.



You're very rude!
I am new to the Forum, and I wrote to try to solve this problem that I researched and I did not find anything like it, and I am new to Linux too, I participate in other IT Forum thread, and also the Linux UBUNTU Forum and none at least mentioned it would be bad to post an image, being that all forum that participate has option to insert an imgaem.
Thiago
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 2019-03-08 21:55

Re: Default Route[SOLVED]

Postby GarryRicketson » 2019-03-13 03:18

Actually, in reverse, it is rude to use a image , when just plain text can be used.
I can't view the image, I use a text only browser, lynx, but any way, glad to read someone solved it for you.
User avatar
GarryRicketson
 
Posts: 5877
Joined: 2015-01-20 22:16
Location: Durango, Mexico

Re: Default Route[SOLVED]

Postby sickpig » 2019-03-13 06:56

welcome aboard Thiago
trying to balance earlier rude post with a welcoming one, could be a losing battle but one can try
Free advise just ignore a post if its useless, take the useful content and forget the rest
best luck
User avatar
sickpig
 
Posts: 320
Joined: 2019-01-23 10:34


Return to Beginners Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

fashionable