Scheduled Maintenance: We are aware of an issue with Google, AOL, and Yahoo services as email providers which are blocking new registrations. We are trying to fix the issue and we have several internal and external support tickets in process to resolve the issue. Please see: viewtopic.php?t=158230

Installing Deepin

Graphical Environments, Managers, Multimedia & Desktop questions.
Azhar

Installing Deepin

#1 Post by Azhar »

Hi everyone

I am new to debian, and want to install deepin DE. I tried the steps in this https://www.quora.com/How-do-I-install- ... untu-15-04 page. But i get the following error

Code: Select all

sudo apt-get install dde-meta-core
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree       
Reading state information... Done
Some packages could not be installed. This may mean that you have
requested an impossible situation or if you are using the unstable
distribution that some required packages have not yet been created
or been moved out of Incoming.
The following information may help to resolve the situation:

The following packages have unmet dependencies:
 dde-meta-core : Depends: compiz but it is not going to be installed
                 Depends: session-migration but it is not installable
                 Depends: startdde but it is not going to be installed
                 Depends: deepin-desktop-environment but it is not going to be installed
                 Depends: dde-control-center but it is not going to be installed
E: Unable to correct problems, you have held broken packages.
Does this mean i have to install all the "Depends"??

stevepusser

Re: Installing Deepin

#2 Post by stevepusser »