xrandr error: Failed to get size of gamma for output default

Everything about X, Gnome, KDE, ... and everything running on it

xrandr error: Failed to get size of gamma for output default

Postby aWZhbg » 2018-11-13 16:56

I recently did a fresh install of debian and for some reason now I can't use xrandr to change the resolution of my monitor. I'm running an AMD radeon 6670/7670.

Any help appreciated.
aWZhbg
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2018-11-13 16:52

Re: xrandr error: Failed to get size of gamma for output def

Postby bw123 » 2018-11-13 17:08

installed the firmware for radeon/amdgpu? searched thr forum?
User avatar
bw123
 
Posts: 3580
Joined: 2011-05-09 06:02
Location: TN_USA


Return to Desktop & Multimedia

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

fashionable