LADSPA plugin on pulseaudio

Everything about X, Gnome, KDE, ... and everything running on it

LADSPA plugin on pulseaudio

Postby kronoLF » 2009-08-04 15:05

Hello everyone.
I'm new in this board, and I'm Italian, so forgive me for my English :)

What I'd like to do is to set Reverb while playing music through rhythmbox.

I tried to use Pulseaudio. According to the "Perfect Setup" (http://www.pulseaudio.org/wiki/PerfectSetup) guide and to this one (http://www.pulseaudio.org/wiki/Modules) of pulseaudio's wiki I need to add the line
Code: Select all
load-module module-ladspa-sink sink_name=ladspa_out master=alsa_output.pci_10de_59_sound_card_0 plugin=caps label=Plate2x2 control=0.700,0.400,0.300,0.500
to my ~/.pulse/default.pa, so I've what it was written but now I get these errors while trying to launch pulseaudio

E: module-ladspa-sink.c: Found audio input port on plugin we cannot handle: in:l
E: module.c: Failed to load module "module-ladspa-sink" (argument: "sink_name=ladspa_out master=alsa_output.pci_10de_59_sound_card_0 plugin=caps label=Plate2x2 control=0.700,0.400,0.300,0.500"): initialization failed.
E: main.c: Module load failed.
E: main.c: Inizializzazione del demone non riuscita. ----> it means that pulseaudio won't start


Do you know if I'm wrong and, of course, if there's an alternative solution. Anyway I'd like to use pulseaudio because I've noticed that programs's startup (totem, rhythmbox) is faster than when I use alsa.

I'm on Debian SID, using linux-2.6.30-1-amd64 kernel on GNOME.
Last edited by kronoLF on 2009-09-22 13:08, edited 2 times in total.
Debian Sid, AMD64, Gnome
kronoLF
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2009-08-04 14:48

Re: LADSPA plugin on pulseaudio

Postby bugsbunny » 2009-08-06 23:15

That's a fairly specialized question. You may have better luck either on the pulseaudio mailing list
https://tango.0pointer.de/mailman/listi ... io-discuss
or on irc:
You have a chance to meet the developers on #pulseaudio on irc.freenode.org.
User avatar
bugsbunny
 
Posts: 5355
Joined: 2008-07-06 17:04

Re: LADSPA plugin on pulseaudio

Postby kronoLF » 2009-08-07 07:27

Ok, I will..
Anyway I'll post the soultion if i have one, so if someone has the same problem can use that.
Debian Sid, AMD64, Gnome
kronoLF
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2009-08-04 14:48

Re: LADSPA plugin on pulseaudio

Postby kronoLF » 2009-09-22 12:12

Just un update...
I've managed to make it work trough ALSA.

This is my ~/.asoundrc file
Code: Select all
   pcm.ladspa {
       type ladspa
       slave.pcm "ivol";
       path "/usr/lib/ladspa";
       plugins [
           {
               label Plate2x2
               input {
                   controls [ 0.7 0.4 0.3 0.4 ]
               }
           }
       ]
   }

   pcm.!default {
       type plug
       slave.pcm "ladspa";
   }

pcm.dmix0 {
type dmix
ipc_key 219345 # any unique number here
slave {
pcm "hw:0,0"
period_time 0
buffer_time 0
period_size 2048 # jm: much smoother than 1024/8192!
buffer_size 32768
rate 48000
}
bindings {
0 0 # from 0 => to 0
1 1 # from 1 => to 1
}
}

pcm.dsp0 {
type plug
slave.pcm "dmix0"
}

# this makes native ALSA apps default to using dmix

pcm.ivol {
type plug
slave.pcm "dmix0"
}

ctl.dsp0 {
type hw
card 0
}

ctl.!default {
type hw
card 0
}
kronoLF
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2009-08-04 14:48


Return to Desktop & Multimedia

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

fashionable