Scheduled Maintenance: We are aware of an issue with Google, AOL, and Yahoo services as email providers which are blocking new registrations. We are trying to fix the issue and we have several internal and external support tickets in process to resolve the issue. Please see: viewtopic.php?t=158230

Can't use util/delay.h on c++ in Avrstudio v6

Programming languages, Coding, Executables, Package Creation, and Scripting.
zhihu

Can't use util/delay.h on c++ in Avrstudio v6

#1 Post by zhihu »

I'm just new with microcontrollers and I'm hoping someone could help me understand this. I'm using an AVRStudio 6 and an AVRDragon. Watched some tutorials on basic programming.

Here's the code:

#include <util/delay.h>
int main(void) {
_delay_ms(30);
}
What I can't understand is when I made a new avrgcc c project it works well. But as a c++ fan, I made a new project using avrgcc c++ and the code won't work. The error message is as follows:

2. 'fabs' was not declared in this scope
3. 'ceil' was not declared in this scope
4. 'fabs' was not declared in this scope
5. 'ceil' was no declared in this scope
I tried those codes in my avrsudio v6 by avrgcc c++ program and the warning #1 goes away but the other 4 warnings are still there? If I use avrgcc c there are no problems. What must I do so I could do this with avrgcc c++? Can anyone help me understands whats going on? Thanks a lot guys!

reinob

Re: Can't use util/delay.h on c++ in Avrstudio v6

#2 Post by reinob »

zhihu wrote:I'm just new with microcontrollers and I'm hoping someone could help me understand this. I'm using an AVRStudio 6 and an AVRDragon. Watched some tutorials on basic programming.

Here's the code:

#include <util/delay.h>
int main(void) {
_delay_ms(30);
}
What I can't understand is when I made a new avrgcc c project it works well. But as a c++ fan, I made a new project using avrgcc c++ and the code won't work. The error message is as follows:

2. 'fabs' was not declared in this scope