Scheduled Maintenance: We are aware of an issue with Google, AOL, and Yahoo services as email providers which are blocking new registrations. We are trying to fix the issue and we have several internal and external support tickets in process to resolve the issue. Please see: viewtopic.php?t=158230

A good C programming book?

Programming languages, Coding, Executables, Package Creation, and Scripting.
PL99

A good C programming book?

#1 Post by PL99 »

Howdy folks

I'm just starting to learn the basics of the C language. But all the information is comming from the internet. I think you would learn it better when I have a book that starts with the verry beginning and takes it a level higher step by step.

Do you know such a book?

MarkvD

#2 Post by MarkvD »

many people recomment C Programming Language (2nd Edition) Kernighan and Ritchie:
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/de ... ce&s=books

It's one of the books that is on my list of wannahaves.

denise

#3 Post by denise »

With this book a hole new world opened for me but I learned the basicsfrom howtos found all over the net

MarkvD

#4 Post by MarkvD »

When you want some more difficult stuff to read try:

http://www.faqs.org/docs/artu/

The complete book can de read online.

jao

Re: A good C programming book?

#5 Post by jao »

I've found Hanson's 'C Interfaces and Implementations' (Addison Wesley) an excellent book too.

hth

JeffS

C books

#6 Post by JeffS »

If you are brand new to C or are relatively new to programming, it's best to start off with a good beginner's primer type book. The "For dummies" books and "teach yourself" books are good for this purpose. Books by Herb Schildt are also good - easy to understand, yet giving thorough coverage.