Problems installing Firefox 3

If none of the more specific forums is the right place to ask

Postby anarchyinc666 » 2008-11-07 19:05

Yeah, that wasn't mine. Funny thing is that I copied that from debian...

www.debian.org/doc/manuals/reference/ex ... urces.list

To just be used as a referance. Mine is much more simple...
deb http://ftp.us.debian.org/debian/ unstable main non-free contrib
deb http://security.debian.org/ stable/updates main contrib non-free
deb-src http://security.debian.org/ stable/updates main contrib non-free
-----BEGIN GEEK CODE BLOCK-----
Version: 3.12
GIT d- s: a- C++++ UL++++ P+ L+++ E-- W+++ N- o-- K- w++
O- M-- V-- PS+++ PE+++ Y PGP+++ t-- 5-- X+++ R* tv+++ b DI++++ D
G e+ h---- r+++ y++++
------END GEEK CODE BLOCK------

Debian-SID Xfce
User avatar
anarchyinc666
 
Posts: 303
Joined: 2008-10-22 13:44

Postby rickh » 2008-11-07 19:07

Why would you run Sid with Etch security?
Debian-Lenny/Sid 32/64
Desktop: Generic Core 2 Duo, EVGA 680i, Nvidia
Laptop: Generic Intel SIS/AC97
User avatar
rickh
 
Posts: 3473
Joined: 2006-06-29 02:13
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA

Postby anarchyinc666 » 2008-11-07 19:09

That might be a typo, I'm at work and my Linux box is at the house.
-----BEGIN GEEK CODE BLOCK-----
Version: 3.12
GIT d- s: a- C++++ UL++++ P+ L+++ E-- W+++ N- o-- K- w++
O- M-- V-- PS+++ PE+++ Y PGP+++ t-- 5-- X+++ R* tv+++ b DI++++ D
G e+ h---- r+++ y++++
------END GEEK CODE BLOCK------

Debian-SID Xfce
User avatar
anarchyinc666
 
Posts: 303
Joined: 2008-10-22 13:44

Previous

Return to General Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: sunrat and 10 guests

fashionable