Scheduled Maintenance: We are aware of an issue with Google, AOL, and Yahoo services as email providers which are blocking new registrations. We are trying to fix the issue and we have several internal and external support tickets in process to resolve the issue. Please see: viewtopic.php?t=158230

 

 

 

Cannot see any wireless network

If none of the specific sub-forums seem right for your thread, ask here.
Message
Author
Morales1235
Posts: 20
Joined: 2018-07-18 18:59

Cannot see any wireless network

#1 Post by Morales1235 »

My problem just arrived when laptop was asleep - I woke it up and there was no connection (cannot find any).
I've described my problem here (https://unix.stackexchange.com/question ... ss-network) already, but there is no solution :(
Windows on the same machine works fine with internet, so I suppose it is software fault.

User avatar
Head_on_a_Stick
Posts: 14114
Joined: 2014-06-01 17:46
Location: London, England
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 132 times

Re: Cannot see any wireless network

#2 Post by Head_on_a_Stick »

Morales1235 wrote:cannot find any
How are you searching for access points?

Please run `ip link set wlan0 up` (as root) and then post the output of

Code: Select all

iw dev wlan0 scan | grep SSID
If nothing is listed then post the output without the pipe & grep, thanks!
deadbang

Morales1235
Posts: 20
Joined: 2018-07-18 18:59

Re: Cannot see any wireless network

#3 Post by Morales1235 »

looking for networks. As root:

Code: Select all

iw wlan0 scan dump
iwlist wlan0 scan dump
post nothing (found in the web, I don't know why 'dump'). And also by GUI: It shows me waiting icon and 'No networks'
your command

Code: Select all

sudo iw dev wlan0 scan | grep SSID
gives me few networks, where the first one is my home network:
SSID: Domowa
SSID: MS_DOM
SSID: Portthru
SSID: Marek
Thanks! Some tip, but what next?

User avatar
Head_on_a_Stick
Posts: 14114
Joined: 2014-06-01 17:46
Location: London, England
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 132 times

Re: Cannot see any wireless network

#4 Post by Head_on_a_Stick »

Morales1235 wrote:what next?
Your wireless card is working fine so perhaps you have encountered NetworkManager's new MAC address randomisation bug, sorry feature, so try disabling that:

https://forums.kali.org/showthread.php? ... one-method

I would recommend disabling NetworkMangler entirely and switching to ifupdown instead — it's old but it works :)
deadbang

arzgi
Posts: 1185
Joined: 2008-02-21 17:03
Location: Finland
Been thanked: 31 times

Re: Cannot see any wireless network

#5 Post by arzgi »

Head_on_a_Stick wrote:[
I would recommend disabling NetworkMangler entirely and switching to ifupdown instead — it's old but it works :)
+1

Morales1235
Posts: 20
Joined: 2018-07-18 18:59

Re: Cannot see any wireless network

#6 Post by Morales1235 »

Set mac-address-randomization to 0 in my home connection (trying that command for all connection gives me: find: missing argument to `-exec')
Then I also tried disable as in second link; but both ways, as you said, by:
systemctl stop NetworkManager.service
systemctl disable NetworkManager.service

then enable and start. Still no connection, even after another restart...

User avatar
Head_on_a_Stick
Posts: 14114
Joined: 2014-06-01 17:46
Location: London, England
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 132 times

Re: Cannot see any wireless network

#7 Post by Head_on_a_Stick »

I'm not prepared to debug NM, does ifupdown work for you?
deadbang

Morales1235
Posts: 20
Joined: 2018-07-18 18:59

Re: Cannot see any wireless network

#8 Post by Morales1235 »

Excuse me, but I'm still not very familiar with some things on linux.
Do you mean restarting using ifdown/ifup instead of ifconfig ... down/up? Or it should be applied to restart networkManager?

Code: Select all

sudo ifdown wlan0
gives me: unknown interface: wlan0
I found also that command:

Code: Select all

nmcli dev status
what gives me:
DEVICE TYPE STATE CONNECTION
eth0 ethernet connected eth0
cdc-wdm1 gsm disconnected --
wlan0 wifi unavailable --
lo loopback unmanaged --
I don't know how to interpret that, what means wlan0 is unavaliable

User avatar
Head_on_a_Stick
Posts: 14114
Joined: 2014-06-01 17:46
Location: London, England
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 132 times

Re: Cannot see any wireless network

#9 Post by Head_on_a_Stick »

Morales1235 wrote:Do you mean restarting using ifdown/ifup instead of ifconfig ... down/up? Or it should be applied to restart networkManager?

Code: Select all

sudo ifdown wlan0
gives me: unknown interface: wlan0
You need to edit /etc/network/interfaces, as per my Debian wiki link.

NetworkManager can be disabled once ifupdown is configured but the two can co-exist as NM will ignore any devices listed in the interfaces file.
deadbang

Morales1235
Posts: 20
Joined: 2018-07-18 18:59

Re: Cannot see any wireless network

#10 Post by Morales1235 »

Oh, I havn't noticed that link (there is a lot of ads displaying that way of forums...)
Following the wiki I encountered a problem with ifup wlan0, no libcrypto library. Found that solution:

Code: Select all

sudo ln -s /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libssl.so.1.0.0 /usr/lib/libssl.so.10
 sudo ln -s /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libcrypto.so.1.0.0 /usr/lib/libcrypto.so.10
but there is another error after ifup:
/sbin/wpa_supplicant: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libssl.so.1.0.2: version `OPENSSL_1.0.2d' not found (required by /sbin/wpa_supplicant)
/sbin/wpa_supplicant: /usr/lib/libcrypto.so.10: version `OPENSSL_1.0.1_EC' not found (required by /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libssl.so.1.0.2)
/sbin/wpa_supplicant: /usr/lib/libcrypto.so.10: version `libcrypto.so.10' not found (required by /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libssl.so.1.0.2)
wpa_supplicant: /sbin/wpa_supplicant daemon failed to start
run-parts: /etc/network/if-pre-up.d/wpasupplicant exited with return code 1
ifup: failed to bring up wlan0
Wrong version? wrongly linked that lib?
wpasupplicant is in the newest version

User avatar
stevepusser
Posts: 12930
Joined: 2009-10-06 05:53
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 71 times

Re: Cannot see any wireless network

#11 Post by stevepusser »

You say the wi-fi works fine before you suspend, so I think all this hacking with interface names and connection managers is taking the wrong tack.

Have you tried unloading and reloading the driver module after suspend to see if that fixes it? If so, there's a file you can add the module name to to have it unload before suspend and reload automatically after resume.
MX Linux packager and developer

Morales1235
Posts: 20
Joined: 2018-07-18 18:59

Re: Cannot see any wireless network

#12 Post by Morales1235 »

No! It has been working until that day! Now it doesn't at all.

User avatar
Head_on_a_Stick
Posts: 14114
Joined: 2014-06-01 17:46
Location: London, England
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 132 times

Re: Cannot see any wireless network

#13 Post by Head_on_a_Stick »

Morales1235 wrote:Following the wiki I encountered a problem with ifup wlan0, no libcrypto library.
Please always post the exact, full error message rather than a vague summary, thanks!
Morales1235 wrote:Found that solution:

Code: Select all

sudo ln -s /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libssl.so.1.0.0 /usr/lib/libssl.so.10
 sudo ln -s /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libcrypto.so.1.0.0 /usr/lib/libcrypto.so.10
Where did you find that solution?

Symlinking libraries is a hack that is only used by clueless n00bs, generally speaking (no offence intended), and should *never* be needed in a correctly configured Debian stable system.

I think we need to see the output of

Code: Select all

apt policy
stevepusser wrote:Have you tried unloading and reloading the driver module after suspend to see if that fixes it?
The card (and kernel modules) are working just fine else the OP would not see their SSID listed in the `scan` output.
deadbang

Morales1235
Posts: 20
Joined: 2018-07-18 18:59

Re: Cannot see any wireless network

#14 Post by Morales1235 »

problem wit ifup wlan0 was:

Code: Select all

/sbin/wpa_supplicant: error while loading shared libraries: libcrypto.so.10: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
wpa_supplicant: /sbin/wpa_supplicant daemon failed to start
run-parts: /etc/network/if-pre-up.d/wpasupplicant exited with return code 1
Solution I have found in two places: here and here.
Result of apt policy:

Code: Select all

Package files:
 100 /var/lib/dpkg/status
     release a=now
 500 http://packages.x2go.org/debian stretch/main i386 Packages
     release o=X2Go,a=stable,n=stretch,l=X2Go,c=main,b=i386
     origin packages.x2go.org
 500 http://packages.x2go.org/debian stretch/main amd64 Packages
     release o=X2Go,a=stable,n=stretch,l=X2Go,c=main,b=amd64
     origin packages.x2go.org
 500 http://packages.x2go.org/debian stretch/extras i386 Packages
     release o=X2Go,a=stable,n=stretch,l=X2Go,c=extras,b=i386
     origin packages.x2go.org
 500 http://packages.x2go.org/debian stretch/extras amd64 Packages
     release o=X2Go,a=stable,n=stretch,l=X2Go,c=extras,b=amd64
     origin packages.x2go.org
 500 http://repository.spotify.com stable/non-free i386 Packages
     release v=0.4,o=Spotify LTD,a=stable,n=stable,l=Spotify Public Repository,c=non-free,b=i386
     origin repository.spotify.com
 500 http://repository.spotify.com stable/non-free amd64 Packages
     release v=0.4,o=Spotify LTD,a=stable,n=stable,l=Spotify Public Repository,c=non-free,b=amd64
     origin repository.spotify.com
 500 https://repo.skype.com/deb stable/main amd64 Packages
     release o=. stable,a=stable,n=stable,l=. stable,c=main,b=amd64
     origin repo.skype.com
 500 http://dl.google.com/linux/chrome/deb stable/main amd64 Packages
     release v=1.0,o=Google, Inc.,a=stable,n=stable,l=Google,c=main,b=amd64
     origin dl.google.com
 500 http://security.debian.org stretch/updates/main i386 Packages
     release v=9,o=Debian,a=stable,n=stretch,l=Debian-Security,c=main,b=i386
     origin security.debian.org
 500 http://security.debian.org stretch/updates/main amd64 Packages
     release v=9,o=Debian,a=stable,n=stretch,l=Debian-Security,c=main,b=amd64
     origin security.debian.org
 500 http://ftp.debian.org/debian stretch/non-free i386 Packages
     release v=9.5,o=Debian,a=stable,n=stretch,l=Debian,c=non-free,b=i386
     origin ftp.debian.org
 500 http://ftp.debian.org/debian stretch/non-free amd64 Packages
     release v=9.5,o=Debian,a=stable,n=stretch,l=Debian,c=non-free,b=amd64
     origin ftp.debian.org
 500 http://ftp.debian.org/debian stretch/contrib i386 Packages
     release v=9.5,o=Debian,a=stable,n=stretch,l=Debian,c=contrib,b=i386
     origin ftp.debian.org
 500 http://ftp.debian.org/debian stretch/contrib amd64 Packages
     release v=9.5,o=Debian,a=stable,n=stretch,l=Debian,c=contrib,b=amd64
     origin ftp.debian.org
 500 http://ftp.debian.org/debian stretch/main i386 Packages
     release v=9.5,o=Debian,a=stable,n=stretch,l=Debian,c=main,b=i386
     origin ftp.debian.org
 500 http://ftp.debian.org/debian stretch/main amd64 Packages
     release v=9.5,o=Debian,a=stable,n=stretch,l=Debian,c=main,b=amd64
     origin ftp.debian.org
 500 http://ftp.debian.org/debian stretch-updates/main i386 Packages
     release o=Debian,a=stable-updates,n=stretch-updates,l=Debian,c=main,b=i386
     origin ftp.debian.org
 500 http://ftp.debian.org/debian stretch-updates/main amd64 Packages
     release o=Debian,a=stable-updates,n=stretch-updates,l=Debian,c=main,b=amd64
     origin ftp.debian.org
Pinned packages:
@EDIT

Also found in two places about kernel: https://askubuntu.com/questions/616119/ ... e-to-15-04
But I am not sure IF and which files download to try this update.

User avatar
Head_on_a_Stick
Posts: 14114
Joined: 2014-06-01 17:46
Location: London, England
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 132 times

Re: Cannot see any wireless network

#15 Post by Head_on_a_Stick »

Morales1235 wrote:

Code: Select all

 500 http://packages.x2go.org/debian stretch/extras i386 Packages
     release o=X2Go,a=stable,n=stretch,l=X2Go,c=extras,b=i386
     origin packages.x2go.org
 500 http://packages.x2go.org/debian stretch/extras amd64 Packages
     release o=X2Go,a=stable,n=stretch,l=X2Go,c=extras,b=amd64
     origin packages.x2go.org
 500 http://repository.spotify.com stable/non-free i386 Packages
     release v=0.4,o=Spotify LTD,a=stable,n=stable,l=Spotify Public Repository,c=non-free,b=i386
     origin repository.spotify.com
 500 http://repository.spotify.com stable/non-free amd64 Packages
     release v=0.4,o=Spotify LTD,a=stable,n=stable,l=Spotify Public Repository,c=non-free,b=amd64
     origin repository.spotify.com
 500 https://repo.skype.com/deb stable/main amd64 Packages
     release o=. stable,a=stable,n=stable,l=. stable,c=main,b=amd64
     origin repo.skype.com
 500 http://dl.google.com/linux/chrome/deb stable/main amd64 Packages
     release v=1.0,o=Google, Inc.,a=stable,n=stable,l=Google,c=main,b=amd64
     origin dl.google.com
^ These third-party repositories have broken your system, IMO.

EDIT: can we see

Code: Select all

apt policy wpasupplicant
deadbang

Morales1235
Posts: 20
Joined: 2018-07-18 18:59

Re: Cannot see any wireless network

#16 Post by Morales1235 »

wpasupplicant:
Installed: 2:2.4-1+deb9u1
Candidate: 2:2.4-1+deb9u1
Version table:
*** 2:2.4-1+deb9u1 500
500 http://ftp.debian.org/debian stretch/main amd64 Packages
500 http://security.debian.org stretch/updates/main amd64 Packages
100 /var/lib/dpkg/status

User avatar
Head_on_a_Stick
Posts: 14114
Joined: 2014-06-01 17:46
Location: London, England
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 132 times

Re: Cannot see any wireless network

#17 Post by Head_on_a_Stick »

OK, how about

Code: Select all

apt policy libssl1.1
I'm running Debian stable and wpa_supplicant works just fine for me:

Code: Select all

empty@hegel:~ $ pgrep -a wpa_supplicant
406 /sbin/wpa_supplicant -B -i wlp2s0 -c /etc/wpa_supplicant/wpa_supplicant-wlp2s0.conf
empty@hegel:~ $
deadbang

Morales1235
Posts: 20
Joined: 2018-07-18 18:59

Re: Cannot see any wireless network

#18 Post by Morales1235 »

Code: Select all

libssl1.1:
  Installed: 1.1.0f-3+deb9u2
  Candidate: 1.1.0f-3+deb9u2
  Version table:
 *** 1.1.0f-3+deb9u2 500
        500 http://ftp.debian.org/debian stretch/main amd64 Packages
        500 http://security.debian.org stretch/updates/main amd64 Packages
        500 http://httpredir.debian.org/debian stretch/main amd64 Packages
        100 /var/lib/dpkg/status
The line with httpredir.debian.org I added from some wiki troubleshooting.
the pgrep -a wpa_supplicant havn't show me anything. But looking at your response I can say that ls /etc/wpa_supplicant response:
  • action_wpa.sh
    functions.sh
    ifupdown.sh
No conf file

arzgi
Posts: 1185
Joined: 2008-02-21 17:03
Location: Finland
Been thanked: 31 times

Re: Cannot see any wireless network

#19 Post by arzgi »

Morales1235 wrote:

Code: Select all

libssl1.1:
  Installed: 1.1.0f-3+deb9u2
  Candidate: 1.1.0f-3+deb9u2
  Version table:
 *** 1.1.0f-3+deb9u2 500
        500 http://ftp.debian.org/debian stretch/main amd64 Packages
        500 http://security.debian.org stretch/updates/main amd64 Packages
        500 http://httpredir.debian.org/debian stretch/main amd64 Packages
        100 /var/lib/dpkg/status
The line with httpredir.debian.org I added from some wiki troubleshooting.
the pgrep -a wpa_supplicant havn't show me anything. But looking at your response I can say that ls /etc/wpa_supplicant response:
  • action_wpa.sh
    functions.sh
    ifupdown.sh
No conf file
wpa_supplicant don't know what do, if not configured. wpa_supplicant.conf seems like this.

Code: Select all

network={
ssid="your wifi's SSID"
psk=your wifi's password
}
You might need root privileges already when saving conf, change wpa_supplicant.conf readable only for root:

Code: Select all

chown root:root /etc/wpa_supplicant/wpa_supplicant.conf
chmod 400 /etc/wpa_supplicant/wpa_supplicant.conf
I use ifupdown, this my /etc/network/8nterfaces:

Code: Select all

iface wlan0 inet dhcp
    up /sbin/wpa_supplicant -B -iwlan0 -c/etc/wpa_supplicant/wpa_supplicant.conf 
    up dhclient wlan0
Here wlan0 is my wifi interface.

And that's all I need to get wifi working. kernel supports the wifi chip in my notebook.

Morales1235
Posts: 20
Joined: 2018-07-18 18:59

Re: Cannot see any wireless network

#20 Post by Morales1235 »

Yesterday I added 'netowrk' section with my network to /etc/network/interfaces. Today I created wpa_supplicant.conf file and and interfaces file past the same code as yours. On boot up system shows error: 'Failed to start WPA_supplicant '. See systemstl status wpa_supplicant.service. Output of that:

Code: Select all

● wpa_supplicant.service - WPA supplicant
   Loaded: loaded (/lib/systemd/system/wpa_supplicant.service; disabled; vendor preset: enabled)
   Active: failed (Result: exit-code) since Sun 2018-07-22 11:14:39 CEST; 52s ago
  Process: 979 ExecStart=/sbin/wpa_supplicant -u -s -O /run/wpa_supplicant (code=exited, status=127)
 Main PID: 979 (code=exited, status=127)
ifup wlan0 now seems to have any effect, but still occurs the problem with libraries. Again linked libs (what mr on the stick said is not good), but nothing changes :/

Code: Select all

Internet Systems Consortium DHCP Client 4.3.1
Copyright 2004-2014 Internet Systems Consortium.
All rights reserved.
For info, please visit https://www.isc.org/software/dhcp/

Listening on LPF/wlan0/fe:7e:ca:6c:c7:1e
Sending on   LPF/wlan0/fe:7e:ca:6c:c7:1e
Sending on   Socket/fallback
DHCPDISCOVER on wlan0 to 255.255.255.255 port 67 interval 3
DHCPDISCOVER on wlan0 to 255.255.255.255 port 67 interval 7
DHCPDISCOVER on wlan0 to 255.255.255.255 port 67 interval 9
DHCPDISCOVER on wlan0 to 255.255.255.255 port 67 interval 17
DHCPDISCOVER on wlan0 to 255.255.255.255 port 67 interval 18
DHCPDISCOVER on wlan0 to 255.255.255.255 port 67 interval 7
No DHCPOFFERS received.
No working leases in persistent database - sleeping.
/sbin/wpa_supplicant: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libssl.so.1.0.2: version `OPENSSL_1.0.2d' not found (required by /sbin/wpa_supplicant)
/sbin/wpa_supplicant: /usr/lib/libcrypto.so.10: version `OPENSSL_1.0.1_EC' not found (required by /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libssl.so.1.0.2)
/sbin/wpa_supplicant: /usr/lib/libcrypto.so.10: version `libcrypto.so.10' not found (required by /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libssl.so.1.0.2)
ifup: failed to bring up wlan0
I also installed wpa_supplicant from that source.
disabled old wpa supplicant by

Code: Select all

systemctl stop wpa_supplicant.service
systemctl disable wpa_supplicant.service
and started:

Code: Select all

sudo ./wpa_supplicant -Dnl80211 -iwlan0 -c/etc/wpa_supplicant/wpa_supplicant.conf
Successfully initialized wpa_supplicant
wlan0: SME: Trying to authenticate with bc:ee:7b:6a:52:84 (SSID='Domowa' freq=2412 MHz)
wlan0: Trying to associate with bc:ee:7b:6a:52:84 (SSID='Domowa' freq=2412 MHz)
wlan0: Associated with bc:ee:7b:6a:52:84
wlan0: CTRL-EVENT-SUBNET-STATUS-UPDATE status=0
wlan0: WPA: Key negotiation completed with bc:ee:7b:6a:52:84 [PTK=CCMP GTK=CCMP]
wlan0: CTRL-EVENT-CONNECTED - Connection to bc:ee:7b:6a:52:84 completed [id=0 id_str=]
wlan0: CTRL-EVENT-DISCONNECTED bssid=bc:ee:7b:6a:52:84 reason=3 locally_generated=1
wlan0: CTRL-EVENT-REGDOM-CHANGE init=CORE type=WORLD
wlan0: SME: Trying to authenticate with bc:ee:7b:6a:52:84 (SSID='Domowa' freq=2412 MHz)
wlan0: SME: Trying to authenticate with bc:ee:7b:6a:52:84 (SSID='Domowa' freq=2412 MHz)
wlan0: SME: Trying to authenticate with bc:ee:7b:6a:52:84 (SSID='Domowa' freq=2412 MHz)
wlan0: CTRL-EVENT-SSID-TEMP-DISABLED id=0 ssid="Domowa" auth_failures=1 duration=10 reason=CONN_FAILED
wlan0: CTRL-EVENT-SSID-REENABLED id=0 ssid="Domowa"
wlan0: SME: Trying to authenticate with bc:ee:7b:6a:52:84 (SSID='Domowa' freq=2412 MHz)
wlan0: CTRL-EVENT-SSID-TEMP-DISABLED id=0 ssid="Domowa" auth_failures=2 duration=23 reason=CONN_FAILED
wlan0: CTRL-EVENT-SSID-REENABLED id=0 ssid="Domowa"
wlan0: SME: Trying to authenticate with bc:ee:7b:6a:52:84 (SSID='Domowa' freq=2412 MHz)
wlan0: CTRL-EVENT-SSID-TEMP-DISABLED id=0 ssid="Domowa" auth_failures=3 duration=46 reason=CONN_FAILED
wlan0: CTRL-EVENT-SSID-REENABLED id=0 ssid="Domowa"
wlan0: SME: Trying to authenticate with bc:ee:7b:6a:52:84 (SSID='Domowa' freq=2412 MHz)
wlan0: CTRL-EVENT-SSID-TEMP-DISABLED id=0 ssid="Domowa" auth_failures=4 duration=77 reason=CONN_FAILED
wlan0: CTRL-EVENT-SSID-REENABLED id=0 ssid="Domowa"
wlan0: SME: Trying to authenticate with bc:ee:7b:6a:52:84 (SSID='Domowa' freq=2412 MHz)
wlan0: CTRL-EVENT-SSID-TEMP-DISABLED id=0 ssid="Domowa" auth_failures=5 duration=75 reason=CONN_FAILED
wlan0: CTRL-EVENT-SSID-REENABLED id=0 ssid="Domowa"
wlan0: SME: Trying to authenticate with bc:ee:7b:6a:52:84 (SSID='Domowa' freq=2412 MHz)
wlan0: SME: Deauth request to the driver failed
wlan0: CTRL-EVENT-SSID-TEMP-DISABLED id=0 ssid="Domowa" auth_failures=6 duration=143 reason=CONN_FAILED
wlan0: CTRL-EVENT-SSID-REENABLED id=0 ssid="Domowa"
wlan0: SME: Trying to authenticate with bc:ee:7b:6a:52:84 (SSID='Domowa' freq=2412 MHz)
wlan0: Trying to associate with bc:ee:7b:6a:52:84 (SSID='Domowa' freq=2412 MHz)
wlan0: Associated with bc:ee:7b:6a:52:84
wlan0: CTRL-EVENT-SUBNET-STATUS-UPDATE status=0
wlan0: WPA: Key negotiation completed with bc:ee:7b:6a:52:84 [PTK=CCMP GTK=CCMP]
wlan0: CTRL-EVENT-CONNECTED - Connection to bc:ee:7b:6a:52:84 completed [id=0 id_str=]
but still no connection (slighty not sure what I am doing...). So much fails and then connection, but I havn't seen any WiFi connection...
What can be wrong with libcrypto? Kernel update could help?

Post Reply