Scheduled Maintenance: We are aware of an issue with Google, AOL, and Yahoo services as email providers which are blocking new registrations. We are trying to fix the issue and we have several internal and external support tickets in process to resolve the issue. Please see: viewtopic.php?t=158230

setting up debian in a laptop with two harddrives (SSD+hdd)

Linux Kernel, Network, and Services configuration.
dcvhere

setting up debian in a laptop with two harddrives (SSD+hdd)

#1 Post by dcvhere »

Hello there,

I'm new to Linux environment. I have my Lenovo g480 laptop setup with one SSD and one hdd. I want to install two os (debian+Ubuntu)
The way I want to set it up is to have boot and root partions of both os in ssd and have a shared home folder in hdd rather having separate home folders for each os. How to setup during installation (fresh) in my case.

Any help would be much appreciated :) :)

NFT5
df -h | grep > 20TiB
df -h | grep > 20TiB

Re: setting up debian in a laptop with two harddrives (SSD+hdd)

#2 Post by NFT5 »

Have a read through this thread.

Ignore the stuff about Windows. The rest of it is very relevant to what you want to do and if you look at the Partition Editor screenshot, what you want is exactly what I've done. Sunrat has almost the same, so look at his as well.