Scheduled Maintenance: We are aware of an issue with Google, AOL, and Yahoo services as email providers which are blocking new registrations. We are trying to fix the issue and we have several internal and external support tickets in process to resolve the issue. Please see: viewtopic.php?t=158230

[Off-Topic] The impossible Debians 12 and 11!!!

Off-Topic discussions about science, technology, and non Debian specific topics.
rrf2024

[Off-Topic] The impossible Debians 12 and 11!!!

#1 Post by rrf2024 »

I use linux since 2008 Ubuntu + KDE (called "KUbuntu" back then). I've been using Ubuntu since then, until 2020, the doomed-command "autoremove" simply purged my entire system. I had to install all back, and I don't know why, The up-to-date Ubuntu had no TTY, and I didn't have time to study why and how to enabled it. (I was really in a middle of an emergency; stress level: unimaginable) So I gave Debian a try. I installed the Debian 10. All seems fine.

Last Sunday, due to a blackout in a rainy day, Debian won't login again. (something about ".xauthority", and I tried all what forums have to say about it, but nothing worked.) So I got an old computer, to help me with backus, and tried to revive it with Debian. I got the F'Debian12 iso for 32bits pc, and I spent (no exageration) an entire night, for nothing; a complete nightmare, beginning with the impossibility of setting up DHCP. After some attemps I decided to set it to ignore; to proceed without network. Later on, it fails when setting up the mirror. I tried again, and proceeded without mirror. So I passed this stage-level of this hellish game called "a life depending of computers". Then, the next issue, that I insisted several times, is that it simply UNMOUNTS the USB Flash drive around 80% of the installation!!!! having me starting it all over. When it completed, it fails in writing with kernel. (I tried all four options, including the "none" as a cry for help.).